Pure enjoyment with Silberquarzit

The very best for wellness centers and spas combined in a single natural stone

What properties should a material have to be suited for use in a wellness center or spa? It must be waterproof, withstand salt and chlorine, it must be possible to keep hygienically clean, it should be as easy to care for as possible and, ideally, it should also have a natural appearance. Silberquarzit combines all of these attributes in a single natural stone. What’s more, it also offers a wide range of design options.

Fluids remain on the surface

Silberquarzit’s high density makes this genuine stone virtually waterproof: According to DIN 52103, the water absorption of Silberquarzit is only 0.22 percent by weight. This means that Silberquarzit has the lowest water absorption rate of any natural stone, so it doesn’t stain and water can simply be wiped off the surface. Silberquarzit can even be cleaned with a high-pressure cleaner thanks to its high density and extreme hardness.

Bacteria don’t stand a chance

Whether athlete’s foot, bacteria or germs – these microbes have no way of spreading Silberquarzit. A test conducted by the Landesgewerbeanstalt (LGA) Bayern (Bavarian quality control authority for structural analysis) showed this: Silberquarzit is a desert for microbes. They cannot form on its surface. The test compared different rock types and subjected them to high temperatures and humidity for 14 days. Only Silberquarzit and the negative control with glass had no discernible bacteria or fungal growth.

Resistant in any area

Are you building a sauna? Planning a salt water pool? Are chlorine or other hygiene chemicals essential for your pool? You can rely on Silberquarzit in any area. Its hardness makes it especially resistant to weather, robust, easy to clean and durable. A variety of tests confirm that it is both resistant to salt (DIN 52111 - A) and resistant to acid (DIN 52206). This makes it an appealing material for use in any area.

Prevents slipping

The risk of slipping increases when the floor is wet – but not when it is made of Silberquarzit. This genuine stone is known for its non-slip properties, even in wet and barefoot areas. This was confirmed by the DIN 51130 standard that examined the non-slip properties of various materials, and the DIN 51097 standard, that tested materials in barefoot areas at specific tilt angles.

A safe and elegant solution for your wellness center or spa

A number of spas like the Balneum in Sterzing in South Tyrol and wellness centers at renowned hotels such as the Vigilius Mountain Resort have already been built using Silberquarzit. After all, this real stone not only offers numerous advantages thanks to its unique properties, it also looks great. Its mica components lend it a sophisticated shine. Silberquarzit is available in different finishes, grain patterns and shades.

 

Use Silberquarzit to bring a touch of nature to your wellness center

Silberquarzit is a natural product that is perfect for wellness centers. We are happy to advise you on the wide range of design options available to you and put you in touch with a dealer near you.

Genuss dank Silberquarzit

Das Beste für den Wellnessbereich vereint in einem Stein

Welche Eigenschaften muss ein Material haben, um für den Einsatz in einem Wellnessbereich geeignet zu sein? Es muss wasserdicht sein, Salz und Chlor standhalten, es muss hygienisch sauber gehalten werden können, möglichst pflegeleicht sein und am besten auch noch natürlich aussehen. Silberquarzit vereint all das in einem Naturstein und bietet obendrein verschiedene Möglichkeiten für die Gestaltung.

Flüssigkeiten bleiben an der Oberfläche

Dank der hohen Dichte des Silberquarzit ist der Naturstein nahezu wasserdicht: Lediglich 0,22 Gewichtsprozent nimmt Silberquarzit laut DIN 52103 auf. Damit hat Silberquarzit im Vergleich zu anderen Natursteinen mit Abstand die geringste Wasseraufnahme. Dadurch enstehen keine Flecken und das Wasser kann einfach aufgewischt werden. Selbst Hochdruckreiniger können dank der hohen Dichte und extremen Härte des Silberquarzits zum Einsatz kommen.

Bakterien haben keine Chance

Ob Fußpilz, Bakterien oder Keime – mit Silberquarzit haben diese Mikroben keine Möglichkeit, sich zu verbreiten. Eine Untersuchung des Landesgewerbeanstalt hat dies gezeigt: Für Mikroben ist Silberquarzit eine Wüste. Ein Ansiedeln ist für sie auf Silberquarzit nicht machbar. Bei dem Test wurden verschiedene Gesteinsarten verglichen und 14 Tage lang hoher Temperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit ausgesetzt. Lediglich beim Silberquarzit und der Negativkontrolle mit Glas war kein Bakterien- oder Pilzwachstum erkennbar.

Beständig in jedem Bereich

Sie bauen eine Sauna? Sie planen ein Salzwasserbecken? Chlor oder andere Hygienemittel sind für Ihr Bad essentiell? Silberquarzit können Sie in jedem Bereich getrost einsetzen. Durch seine Härte ist er besonders witterungsbeständig, robust, pflegeleicht und langlebig. Laut unterschiedlicher Tests gilt er sowohl als salzbeständig (DIN 52111 - A) als auch als säurebeständig (DIN 52206). Das macht ihn attraktiv für jeglichen Einsatzbereich.

Verhindert Ausrutschen

Wenn der Boden nass ist, steigt die Gefahr, auszurutschen – nicht so beim Silberquarzit. Selbst im Nassbereich und im Barfußbereich gilt dieser Naturstein als rutschhemmend. Das bestätigte die Norm DIN 51130, die die Rutschhemmung verschiedener Materialien untersuchte, und die DIN 51097, die die Materialien in Barfußbereichen unter bestimmten Neigungswinkeln testete.

Die sichere und schicke Lösung für Ihre Wellnessanlage

Bäder wie das Balneum in Sterzing in Südtirol und Wellness-Anlagen namhafter Hotels wie das Vigilius Mountain Resort sind bereits aus Silberquarzit gebaut. Schließlich bietet der Naturstein aufgrund seiner Eigenschaften nicht nur einige Vorteile, sondern er sieht auch noch gut aus. Seine Glimmer-Bestandteile verleihen ihm einen edlen Glanz. Silberquarzit ist mit verschiedenen Oberflächen, Musterungen und Farbtönen erhältlich.

 

Bringen Sie mit Silberquarzit Natur in Ihren Wellnessbereich

Silberquarzit ist ein Naturprodukt wie gemacht für Wellnessanlagen. Gerne beraten wir Sie zu den unterschiedlichen Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten und vermitteln Sie an einen unserer Händler in Ihrer Nähe.